Visitors of the model will see the widget containing all the parameters and get to change them and see the geometry updated in the viewer. This is the standard mode of the viewer.
However, when a ShapeDiver user uploads a new model or visits the "Edit" page of an already uploaded model, they access the edit mode of the viewer. The edit mode provides administrative rights to change several families of options and save them as default settings when users open the model.
In the model Edit mode, an additional viewer settings widget is available on the left of the viewer window. This widget contains a set of settings controlling the appearance and interactivity of the 3d scene.
The settings are organized in four categories described below.
Define global properties of the scene, rendering options and specify the behaviour of the parameter widget. Read more.
Add and remove lights, define their position and various properties and save your light configurations. Read more.
Define the environment and its properties. Choose between presets or upload your own environment files. Read more.
Define the camera behaviour during interactions with the viewer. Read more.
Edit the names, order, default values and visibility settings of the parameters of the model. Read more.
The data that was chosen during the upload process can still be edited in the Edit mode at any time.
Change the name used to identify and search your model in the gallery. The model's URL will not be updated accordingly, therefore embedded instances of the model will not require to be updated.
Update the description end users can read when they visit the model's page on ShapeDiver.
Add, delete or modify tags used to reference your model in the platform.
Make the model publicly available and searchable on ShapeDiver or make it private and only visible to you. Private models can still be embedded in external website with a Pro account.
The thumbnail of your model in the ShapeDiver gallery and on social media is defined by the camera position of the model in the Edit mode, right before clicking on "Apply Settings".